Ten years of mercurial vapors

Posted on January 20, 2008. Filed under: Players, Shoes, Technology, Video | Tags: , , , |

Continuing on with my posts of late (such as the Nike Mercurial SL Vapor IVs), I found an interesting video about the research that went into the nike mercurial vapor III. A bit late with the vapor IVs coming out very soon but I was good to watch and this is still my favourite boot (who knows until I try the IVs out). Basically them monitoring Henry as well as the Ronaldos performing various movements that occur in games.

I have another video I found which is just a Nike ad for their mercurials. It’s Ronaldo shooting hundreds of balls to show how many goals he’s scored since strapping on his first pair of mercurials in 1998. I still remember those shoes and have always lusted over them but never ended up getting a pair myself.

Other mercurial related posts…
Nike mercurial vapor IV review
Mercurial vapor 4s have arrived finally
Who is the fastest
Nike mercurial vapor IVs on the way
Nike mercurial SL (limited edition)
Nike mercurial vapors

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

